How to price brand deals

If you have a social, podcast, or email audience you’re looking to monetize, I talked about how to get brand partnership deals here.

But how do you price them? 

I’d start by asking the brand questions. Do they have a budget? What about funding? What’s their target customer acquisition cost (CAC) and average customer value (ACV)? In other words, how much do they typically spend to acquire a new customer and how much is a customer worth to them? 

If you’re charging $500 and you generate 5 new customers for them, that’s a CAC of $100. But if their typical CAC is $250, then you can probably charge more. 

There’s really no “industry standard” when it comes to pricing. How much you can charge depends on the results you can deliver. Having a big audience is nice, but having an engaged audience is better. So I wouldn’t get too caught up on followers, downloads, or subscribers.

Finally, instead of one-off sponsored posts or emails, I’d recommend putting together a package offering. For example, two Instagram Reels and two stories for $2,500 per month on a six-month contract. If you have an email list, you can throw in sponsored emails, too. 

Next
Next

The first therapist to respond usually gets the client